A Twisty Section

So I heard something very profound today and it made me realize I have likely been duped by myself yet again.  It kind of made me stop and think that all I have been doing and all I have been striving for is just another facet of the ego…performed by none other than his big brother and accomplice……the SUPER EGO!  S*#t just escalated.  The thief dressed as the police, stealing the happiness and completeness of this moment. I’m not professing to know or to fully “get” what was said but something rang true and it feels as though a weight has been lifted. Maybe it is a small weight, but a weight nonetheless. It’s left me very uncertain, as though what I believed has changed, but at the same time I feel some clarity. Before today I would have said chalk one up for feeling or the good side but why am I against the intellect or reason as if it is a bad thing?  I am both afterall.

That’s enough for one day. Tomorrow the journey continues but I feel it will be filled with a little less criticism and seriousness and a little more lightness. I don’t care whose brother says what this time, that’s a good thing to take on a journey, especially one as convoluted and tricky (but not!??!) as this one. Insert nervous laughter.

Leave a comment